Skip to main content

Databases and Resources

Find the best databases and resources for your research and clinical needs.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Keep pace with current anesthesiology practice with the field's definitive guide to the most relevant concepts and principles. A fully searchable collection of 20+ leading textbooks. Hundreds of animations, lectures, and procedural videos to guide you through basic and advanced skills. A library of thousands of high-quality images to speed diagnosis and treatment, or to provide you with material for lectures and presentations. Thousands of self-assessment questions to prepare for in-service exams, boards, re-certification, or specialty exams. Interactive case studies to help students better understand and explore possible patient scenarios in the clinical setting.
New
The best-selling Case Files content in an interactive format to help students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. The complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from the Case Files ® series. An interactive format to help students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient cases. Personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases
New
The most comprehensive, widely used, and evidence-based pharmacotherapy text available. Access to DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy plus more than 30 leading pharmacy texts. Interactive Q&A with more than 10,000 questions including NAPLEX review, and more than 150 drug-therapy cases with customizable care plans. Extensive multimedia including detailed drug interaction animations, evaluation and treatment recommendations, and videos illustrating fundamental medical concepts. Features and editorials from Topics in Evidence-Based Pharmacy Practice to help readers provide critical appraisals of studies and recommendations that can affect decision making. An integrated drug database with dosing information, indications, adverse reactions, and pricing quickly for more than 1,000 generic and brand-name drugs along with an herb/supplement database with more than 1,100 unique entries.
New
The authoritative, evidence-based text in orthopedic physical therapy.
New
F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education have partnered to provide the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for physical therapy students, educators, and practitioners.
New
NEW USERS REGISTER at http://marketing.statref.com/upstate_medical_university_boardvitals.html.

BoardVitals is a high-quality, effective and powerful exam review tool that includes test banks to help prepare for USMLE Step 1, 2 and 3 and Shelf Exams for Neurology, OBGYN, Family Medicine, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, Surgery, Psychiatry and Emergency Medicine.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...